The AQHA & PRCA are accepting nominations
The American Quarter Horse Association and the PRCA are looking for the outstanding registered American Quarter Horse in each of the PRCA’s timed-event categories. The owner of the PRCA/AQHA/WPRA “Horses of the Year” in each category will be awarded $5,000 and an AQHA bronze trophy. All nominations must be received by Sept. 14. Here’s the link form: Anyone can nominate. Horse must be AQHA registered. Owner must be an AQHA member.

2018 PRCA World Standings
AA: Tuf Cooper, Decatur, Texas    $202,389
BB: Tim O’Connell, Zwingle, Iowa    $177,570
SW: Curtis Cassidy, Donalda, Alberta    $103,204
TR-1: Kaleb Driggers, Hoboken, Ga.    $109,864
TR-2: Junior Nogueira, Brazil    $109,864
SB: Jacobs Crawley, Boerne, Texas    $157,556
TD: Tuf Cooper, Decatur, Texas    $125,487
BR: Sage Kimzey, Strong City, Okla.    $276,649
SR: Tuf Cooper, Decatur, Texas    $84,970
BR: Hailey Kinsel, Cotulla, Texas    $191,449